Program News

MUSICAL THEATRE MELODIES - 13th March - "Hamlisch Uncovered" interview with Michael Lavine

On his next "Musical Theatre Melodies" broadcast on Tuesday, 13th March at 9 p.m. Rob Morrison will be joined in the studio by New York-based Musical Director, pianist and vocal performance coach, Michael Lavine, who will introduce his latest CD album Hamlisch Uncovered featuring songs from the scores of Marvin Hamlisch written for the musicals Smile, Ballroom, Sweet Smell of Success, The Nutty Professor, Bullets Over Broadway, and the plays The Entertainer and Imaginary Friends.

Broadway and musical theatre vocalists featured on the album include Jenny Baker, Hayden Tee, Randy Graff, Daisy Carnelia, Steven Brinberg, Kelli O'Hara, Nancy Opel, Marissa McGowen, Klea Blackhurst, Julian Decker, Leah Horowitz, Lisa Brescia and Tony Sheldon, accompanied by Michael Lavine, Craig Carnelia and Marvin Hamlisch, (with demo vocals by the latter two.)

Contact Us  

Inner North East Community Radio Inc (3INR)

Address: Shop 38, Warringal Shopping Centre, Burgundy St, Heidelberg

Postal: PO Box 410, Heidelberg Vic 3084 Australia

Tel: 9457 1718

Fax: 9457 4674

Email: [email protected]