Program News

MUSICAL THEATRE MELODIES - 16th January - "Manning Clark's History of Australia - The Musical"

Rob Morrison's next "Musical Theatre Melodies" broadcast on Tuesday, 16th January at 9 p.m. will feature a 30th Anniversary tribute to Martin Armiger, George Dreyfus, David King, Tim Robertson, John Romeril and Don Watson's Manning Clark's History of Australia - The Musical, (inspired by the histories of Professor Manning Clark), from the 1988 original Australian cast recording starring Ivar Kants, Terry Bader, Jonathan Biggins, Terry Brady, Tina Bursill, Darryl Emmerson, Michele Fawdon, Geoffrey Jenkins, John McTernan, Linda Nagle, Helen Noonan, Ingrid Silveus, Greg Stone, Carmen Tanti, Kate Turner, Jenny Vuletic and Ross Williams.

This will be preceded by a 'live' telephone interview with composer/lyricist, writer and Australian Musical Theatre historian Peter Pinne from Brisbane discussing the background history of the musical.

The programme will conclude with an interview with Australian performer and composer/playwright Bradley McCaw discussing the recent studio cast highlights recording of his musical Becoming Bill.

Contact Us  

Inner North East Community Radio Inc (3INR)

Address: Shop 38, Warringal Shopping Centre, Burgundy St, Heidelberg

Postal: PO Box 410, Heidelberg Vic 3084 Australia

Tel: 9457 1718

Fax: 9457 4674

Email: [email protected]